Envío gratis a partir de $2000 | Retirá gratis en nuestras librerías

ComproMisLibros

Por: $ 1.292,08o cuotas de @ParcelamentoPreco@

Libro

AutorSNYDER, LAUREL
Nivel.
IdiomaINGLES INTERNACIONAL
EditorialHARPER COLLINS USA
EdadA PARTIR DE 10 AÑOS
Año de edición2017
Cantidad de páginas288
FormatoHARD BACK
Sinopsis"A wondrous book, wise and wild and deeply true." -Kelly Barnhill, Newbery Medal-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon

For readers who loved Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Lois Lowry's The Giver comes a deep, compelling, heartbreaking, and completely one-of-a-kind novel about nine children who live on a mysterious island.

On the island, everything is perfect. The sun rises in a sky filled with dancing shapes; the wind, water, and trees shelter and protect those who live there; when the nine children go to sleep in their cabins, it is with full stomachs and joy in their hearts. And only one thing ever changes: on that day, each year, when a boat appears from the mist upon the ocean carrying one young child to join them-and taking the eldest one away, never to be seen again.

Today's Changing is no different. The boat arrives, taking away Jinny's best friend, Deen, replacing him with a new little girl named Ess, and leaving Jinny as the new Elder. Jinny knows her responsibility now-to teach Ess everything she needs to know about the island, to keep things as they've always been. But will she be ready for the inevitable day when the boat will come back-and take her away forever from the only home she's known?
Comprar
9780062443410
ORPHAN ISLAND
Por: $ 1.292,08ou
6x de $ 215,34
sem juros
ComprarVendedor SBS Librerías

Calcule o valor do frete e prazo de entrega para a sua região

Sinopsis

Comprá este también

Más libros del

mismo autor

Libros del

mismo género

Pagá con tus tarjetas

de crédito y débito
Envíos a domicilio

a todo el país
Retirá gratis

en nuestras librerías
Sitio 100% seguro

compra garantizada